UNISONActive is an unofficial blog produced by UNISON activists for UNISON activists. Bringing news, briefings and events from a progressive left perspective.

Thursday, 17 January 2013

Final session Russell Tribunal on Palestine

The final session of the RToP will take place in Brussels on 16-17 March 2013. The jury of the tribunal during this session, will issue a final recommendation/finding which will take the four previous session of the tribunal into consideration. The following jury members have already confirmed that they will attend: Roger Waters, Angela Davis, Dennis Banks, Michael Mansfield QC, Mairead Maguire, Ronnie Kasrils, John Dugard, Judge Martin Pallin, Miguel Angel Estrella, Stephane Hessel, Cynthia McKinney and Lord Anthony Gifford.
 On Saturday 16th in the evening (from 7.30pm) a cultural night will be organised with bands (TBC) and speakers. So save the date and spread the word!
Frank Barat